Pirata – Shore Leave

Loneliness seeps into my soul
On these melancholy days.
Nebulous skies, tear stained heavens,
Void of the sun’s brightest rays.

Waves imitating cloudy skies,
Lap along deserted shores.
Turquoise seas hide beyond the clouds,
Sunbeams smile forever more.

I walk along deserted sands,
Raindrops mingling with my tears.
No one knows the sorrows within,
My mind casts doubts through my fears.

Sunshine beckons with each new step,
Brave, I face a brightened sky.
Rays warm my face and dry my tears,
Now, I breathe a carefree sigh.

Palm trees sway in the gentle breeze,
Crabs scurry across the sand.
Tears flee with the receding waves,
As Pirata takes my hand.

Shore leave …

 

Listen to the palms …


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

2 responses to “Pirata – Shore Leave

    • Awe, shucks! Thanx Scott. Sometimes I get blocked for quite a while, but if I actually sit down and start to write, ideas flow. However, I have perfected procrastination 🙂 Nice to see you around … so to speak.

Leave a Reply

