I Have to Laugh

I’m sitting here on the sofa, minding my p’s and q’s watching the morning news.  My Santo Domingo coffee is in hand, steam caressing my nose, eyes closed … I’m in heaven.  Suddenly, the dog goes crazy barking, runs to the patio doors, and I hear chickens going nuts outside.  I look up and out the patio doors, and what do I see?  Oh my goodness, one of Dominican Republic’s finest stalking a chicken!  Stealthily, hands outstretched, on tippy toes, moving ever so slowly with precision  … ahhhh yes, very macho indeed!  Yes the National Police are in my yard in full uniform cornering what I imagine, a soon to be lunch!  With lightening speed he has the chicken in his grasp.

DSC04449

I guess, unlike Canada where the RCMP always gets it’s man, here, the National Police always gets their bird!  Only this, this is a new kind of jail bird.  Jajaja!

I burst into laughter!  This, is the way to start a day!  Good morning world, see you at the beach!

 

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

9 responses to “I Have to Laugh

  1. Good morning my dear Gringa,

    Thank you for sharing this, I love it! Now that will be a fresh lunch…

    Nothing like grocery aisle hunting at Safeway –

    Cheers from Central America – formerly the Lower Mainland, BC

    Monika

    • … or … “Cave On Foods!” I lived in Marpole area of Vancity at one point. Not much better life than the lower mainland, at least, not much better in Canada! Though, give me anywhere in Latin America any day 😀

Leave a Reply

