El Pirata del Sol

Catamaran to Catalina

 

I fly high on water’s wings,
sailing into the sun.
Blinded by the glowing rays,
until the day is done.

Follow me into the sun,
Come catch the morning breeze.
I promise to sail slowly,
Across the seven seas.

I am Poseidon’s temptress,
but I’ll not steer you wrong.
I’ll take your hand with honor,
For you are very strong.

Tame me only if you must,
My spirit is afire.
Each flap of my windy sails,
Leads to heart’s desire.

I feel myself grow weaker,
As you chart our life’s course.
Trust in you I freely give,
Secure, with no remorse.

And I the pirate lady,
LA pirata del sol,
Gave her heart unto the man,
Who sailed into her soul.

Though rapier stands aready,
I know the hearts of men.
Only time is of essence,
To ease a poisoned pen.

¿Mi Pirata del corazón … dónde estás?

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa, http://locagringapoetry.wordpress.com, and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

First Published:  July 24, 2013 · by Loca Gringa

Leave a Reply

