El Pirata de Mi Corazón

Caves, Las Haitises, Dominican Republic

 

Side by side at the helm,
Sailing into the night.
A sigh escapes my lips,
Contented heart takes flight.

Gentle breeze caresses,
The music of the sails.
Starlit sky inviting,
No hint of wind or gales.

With Mona Lisa smile,
I close my eyes and see,
All I ever wanted,
Is standing next to me.

Pillaged my heart he did,
Sailing the Spanish Main.
Saw me from the crow’s nest,
My life is not the same.

I was lost to the world,
My pirate showed the way.
Calloused hands nourished me,
Love grew strong day by day.

Time has its ways to heal,
We’ve grown together now.
We are as one today,
I know not when or how.

Pirata me ama,
Estoy su corazón,
Tengo mucha suerte,
El es verdad sazón.

Teamo mucho mas,
Pirata del sabor.
Tu es mi corazón,
Mi muy grande amor!

Now we sail on the tide,
Hearts as one, every day.
Becoming more alike,
Entwined like DNA.

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa, http://locagringapoetry.wordpress.com, and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

First Published:  September 18, 2013· by Loca Gringa

2 responses to “El Pirata de Mi Corazón

Leave a Reply

