El Pirata de la Luna – En Mis Sueños

Moonbeams beckon in a dream,
The water’s edge … reflection,
Ripples glisten in the night,
Distant sails call … affection.

Drifting closer in my state,
Anguished sigh … escapes my lips,
Deep in mind my troubles sleep,
Longing for … those distant ships.

Awakened from my slumber,
Searching for … my heart’s delight,
I peer through the looking glass,
Far into .. the moonlit night.

I search the stars one more time,
For a glimpse … of direction.
The laughing moon sees me smile,
My bed … has my attention.

Drifting off for one more sleep,
Though my bed … is not the sea,
Pirate of my lonely dreams,
The blue moon … will find for me.

Moon believes my trusting heart,
She believes … in love and good.
Though the pirate escapes me,
All will be … most as it should.

In my dreams my pillaged heart,
Is now … plundered by the sea,
Sleeping in those watery arms,
There’s no place … I’ld rather be.

Morning comes with no regrets,
The moon … has drifted away,
She left me with a token,
Remember … the pirate way.

I look through the looking glass,
Only see … what I might see.
Distant pirate at his helm,
Sails billowed … coming for me …

There he was this salted man,
As so rugged … as can be,
Staring through … HIS looking glass,
Looking, looking … right at me!

 

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa, http://locagringapoetry.wordpress.com, and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

 

First Published:  April 16, 2013 · by Loca Gringa

 

Leave a Reply

