Forget

Why do I hurt so?
Why does my heart ache?
It weighs upon my chest
Tightened throat … so tight I cannot breathe!

Why can I not cry?
Pain grasps every breath.
Anguish seeps eternal
Nausea … I want to run, to flee.

But, to what avail?
Cannot escape my mind!
Forever memories
Tortured soul … finds no freedom from pain.

The darkness of hurt,
Where are relief tears?
Wipe clean the memories.
Current, past … all plague my sanity.

The ocean beckons,
With salted kisses,
Of many tears gone by,
Calm, at peace … comforted by her grace.

If only for the moment … until … again … I remember … what I cannot forget.

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

5 responses to “Forget

Leave a Reply

