A Muse of Wonder & Rambling

The world lacks people that see it with wonder.  The wondrous William Blake, “To see the world in a grain of sand, and heaven in a wild flower, hold infinity in the palm of your hand and eternity in an hour.”   Imagine if we looked at life like that?  Realistically, why can’t we?  Once a week I challenge you to look at common place “things” and put a wondrous spin on them.  I often think of this poem, it fills me with a bit of a dreamy state.  The imagination runs wild thinking of worlds in grains of sand …

There are times when you know, intuitively, that all is right with the world.  Your own world anyways.  That euphoric feeling where you feel a little breathless, happily elated, and even though you know the feelings are exaggerated, you know that you’ld be crazy to not want those feelings.  Those days you walk through life with rose coloured glasses on.  Little things please you to no end.  This needs to be our every day.  Waking up in the morning with that sunshiny sensation when your loved by someone’s spontaneity.  That coffee brought to you, a phone call … text message.  Any little thing that should be appreciated to the nth degree.  It means so much more when it is gifted to you.  The sun feels a little warmer on your cheeks, you close your eyes and are surprised that the feeling continues.  That feeling exists in us all, we simply need to nurture it in ourselves, and towards others.  Pay it forward, pay that feeling that we love so much forward to someone we love.

Being awakened by an unexpected slap of euphoria early yesterday morning, the world looked a little brighter.  All the pressures vanished, washed down the drain … oh I’ll take euphoria every day … two helpings please.  Every day should start off as such.  I’m not a great believer in God, not in the traditional sense, I also don’t NOT believe in God, just to be clear on that.  Yesterday I learned that God REALLY doesn’t give you more than you can handle.  I get these gentle reminders now and then.

Having reached my breaking point and ready to set the world on it’s ass, the angel landed just before I broke.  Saved again!  When is enough … enough?  At that very moment, the breaking point.  That got me thinking, “If it weren’t for this perfect timing, what would have been the consequences.”  With this realization, I said a quiet thank you to the heavens, issued a little smile, and carried on with my day humming a lively tune.  Over the last few years, I’ve had my share of scares, and my share of miracles.  People scoff at that idea, but not me.  Big miracles, and so far I’m alive to tell the tales.  I carried on being happy all day… today the euphoria is in the recesses of my mind and that’s ok.  It’s still there, a teeny bit, and I’m ever so grateful.  I hope to see euphoria again soon.

So, I thank yesterday’s benefactor who’s actions made me realize these many things, for making me realize that there is always hope, for making me realize that faith is inexplicable, and for reminding me that I have a charitable heart.  Teamo muchisimo!

A little faith, hope and charity goes a long way.

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

4 responses to “A Muse of Wonder & Rambling

  1. I would love to sprinkle your enlightened optimism over the heads of those who approach their days with a short fuse and preset pessimism. The world is an amazing and beautiful place, even if we must occasionally don rose-colored glasses through which to view it – a choice we make every day.

    • “Preset pessimism!” I may have to use that in the future. I’m no eternal optimist that is fact, but now and then, when you get slapped in the face with a euphoria sent by an angel, you wax optimism 🙂

      Ugh, I want that feeling again … siempre!

Leave a Reply

