No Desespere … Paciencia

You are to blame
For all my troubles
You are to blame
For all my woes.

You filled my life
With disappointments
You filled my life
With distressed worries.

Bittersweet cry,
My soul is ablaze,
Bittersweet cry,
My heart is so torn.

I do not want,
Enslaved by your eyes,
I do not want,
Enslaved by your beauty.

Stay unaware,
Of my heartfelt pain.
Stay unaware,
Of my spirit’s feelings.

Feelings I have,
Are all mine alone.
Feelings I have,
Are my one last hope.

Make me crazy,
With so much despair.
Make me crazy,
I have no patience.

Please understand,
I would give my life.
Please understand,
To conquer my fear.

Of a single kiss from you.

 

Listen to the palms…


~Loca Gringa

© Loca Gringa, http://locagringapoetry.wordpress.com, and https://locagringa.wordpress.com

First Published:  February 12, 2013· by Loca Gringa

Leave a Reply

